La Liga Winners - Spanish LLigChampionsst Runner Ups and mor

เรียกดู:105 วันที่วางจำหน่าย:2022-09-20

The Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera Divisin, also known as La Liga, came into existence in 1929 with only 10 participating teams.

It is one of the most popular football leagues in the world and some of the best players in history like Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have plied their trades in the Spanish top-flight over the years.

Before La Ligas inception, the Copa Del Rey was Spains national championship.

The basic structure of La Liga imbibes the double round-robin system with 20 participating teams. Each team has 38 matches every season where they play two games each against the rest of the teams.

At the end of each season, the three teams positioned last in the league are relegated to the Segunda Division and the top three teams from that division are promoted to La Liga.

A total of 62 teams have participated in the La Liga over the years, with Real Madrid holding the most number of titles (34), followed by their rivals Barcelona who have won 26 titles. In the 2020-21 season, Atletico Madrid won their second La Liga title under Diego Simeone, as Los Rojiblancos got their hands on the domestic crown for the first time since their historic 2013-14 campaign.

In the latest edition of La Liga, which is the 2021-22 season, Real Madrid has been crowned as the Champions. Los Blancos has been crowned champions with still 2 games left to play. This is Real Madrids 35th Spanish League title.

Be the first one to comment on this story

Top 10 La Liga goalscorers of all time

10 greatest players in La Liga history ranked - Do Messi and Ronaldo make the cut?

10 greatest La Liga players of all time

10 European football clubs that have never been relegated

5 most valuable La Liga teams right now

5 most valuable La Liga teams right now

data-lazy=// loading=lazy alt=like story width=16 height=16 /